top of page

5th BRAINN Congress


The 5th BRAINN Congress will be held in Campinas, SP, Brazil, in April 09th to 11th, 2018, with pre-congress courses on April 05th to 08th 2018.

The BRAINN congress aims to gather researchers and students (both at graduate and undergraduate levels) working in neuroscience, neurotechnology, and related fields. The main goal is to foster stronger communication and collaborations, in order to reach
high quality research standards. 


The Congress is an initiative of project BRAINN (Brazilian Institute of Neuroscience and Neurotechnology), which is a Research, Innovation and Dissemination Center (RIDC) of São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP). BRAINN congregates researchers from many areas (neurology, physics, biology, electrical engineering, psychology, computer science, physical education, among others), coming mainly from University of Campinas – UNICAMP and from Center of Information Technology Renato Archer, which is a federal center of research and development; but also from other Brazilian institutions, such as Federal University of ABC, Federal University of São Paulo, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul; as well as some foreign institutions, such as University of Montreal and University College London


As the name implies, project BRAINN focuses on basic science research on neuroscience, coupled with the development of technologies that can assist in the diagnosis, prognosis and treatment of neurological diseases, mainly but not restricted to, epilepsy and stroke. 


The 5th BRAINN Congress is open to attendants from any research groups that have an interest in exchanging information and experiences with BRAINN participants.


Pre-congress courses will be announced shortly.






Organizing Committee

Fernando Cendes – Medical Sciences School, UNICAMP
Gabriela Castellano – Institute of Physics Gleb Wataghin, UNICAMP
Li Li Min – Medical Sciences School, UNICAMP
Roberto Covolan – Institute of Physics Gleb Wataghin, UNICAMP

Executive secretaries

Andréa Ismara de Araújo Ruas
Lilian Cristina dos Santos Costa Capelli
Sônia Neves Romeu Silva

Scientific Committee


Ana Carolina Coan

André Schwambach Vieira

Barbara Henning Silva

Brunno Machado de Campos

Carlos Alberto Stefano Filho

Clarissa Yasuda

Cláudia Vianna Maurer Morelli 

Diogo Coutinho Soriano

Elayne Dias

Eric Rohmer

Fabio Torres

Gabriela Castellano 

Harlei Leite

Leticia Rittner 

Li Li Min

Maíra Ribeiro Rodrigues

Marcio Luiz Figueredo Balthazar 

Mariana Bento

Raphael Fernandes Casseb 

Rodrigo Secolin

Sarah Negreiros de Carvalho


bottom of page